Welcome!

Welcome!

This blog was designed to inspire, empower and educate as you tread sometimes very fearful territory with infertility. Infertility is devastating to say the least, NO ONE SHOULD SUFFER ALONE!

In 2009 I was told that I had less a 5% chance of ever conceiving a child naturally. I was devastated. I felt defeated, caught off guard and flat out heartbroken. The news left me thinking I was alone and that not even my husband could help me, although he was my greatest supporter. I struggled with confidence and self-esteem which negatively impacted my marriage. Going through the process I began journaling my prayers and feelings as a coping mechanism. These journal entries later turned into Waiting on the Lord, 4 years later. It is now available and can be ordered online at amazon.com or tatepublishing.com.

Waiting on the Lord uses a biblical approach to support those with overcoming the devastating discovery of infertility. Life, healing and victory exist during infertility. After reading this book, I hope readers find peace and hope in God’s word and learn to patiently wait on the fulfillment of His promises. Infertility will no longer have to be a tabooed subject amongst family and friends. Trusting in the Lord will give readers the confidence to openly discuss their hopes for a family with close friends and relatives. And he said, The things which are impossible with men are possible with God – Luke 18: 27

In 2013, I became pregnant, naturally, and gave birth to a healthy baby girl. I knew then, that my process of coping with infertility was to go back and help others.

As the Executive Director of Waiting Hearts Foundation, I am committed to breaking the silence and bringing awareness to the national health issue of infertility. In addition, our objective is to inspire hope, joy and strength through spiritual connection, welcome and support all people so no one suffers in silence or feel isolated, build self-confidence through support, and contribute to health and well-being through education.

In His Service,

Shayla Taylor

Leave a comment